How our councillors voted on the 13th November

by Bill

At a meeting of 88 members of the council on the 13th November, councillors debated the trolleybus scheme and voted on whether to confirm their resolution of the 1st July 2013 to apply for a Transport and Works Act Order to enable the trolleybus scheme to proceed. Here is a breakdown of how our councillors voted:


1. Javaid Akhtar (Hyde Park and Woodhouse)
2. Bernard Atha (Kirkstall)
3. Judith Blake (Middleton Park)
4. Karen Bruce (Rothwell)
5. Colin Campbell (Otley and Yeadon)
6. Andrew Carter (Calverley and Farsley)
7. Rebecca Charlwood (Moortown)
8. David Congreve (Beeston and Holbeck)
9. Mick Coulson (Pudsey)
10. Debra Coupar (Crossgates and Whinmoor)
11. Judith Cummins (Temple Newsam)
12. Patrick Davey (City and Hunslet)
13. Neil Dawson (Morley South)
14. Mark Dobson (Garforth and Swillington)
15. Ryk Downes (Otley and Yeadon)
16. Jane Dowson (Chapel Allerton)
17. Jack Dunn (Ardsley and Robin Hood)
18. Angela Gabriel (Beeston and Holbeck)
19. Stewart Golton (Rothwell)
20. Pauleen Grahame (Crossgates and Whinmoor)
21. Ronald Grahame (Burmantofts and Richmond Hill)
22. Kim Groves (Middleton Park)
23. Caroline Gruen (Bramley and Stanningley)
24. Peter Gruen (Crossgates and Whinmoor)
25. Sharon Hamilton (Moortown)
26. John Hardy (Farnley and Wortley)
27. Roger Harington (Gipton and Harehills)
28. Mary Harland (Kippax and Methley)
29. Janet Harper (Armley)
30. Arif Hussain (Gipton and Harehills)
31. Ghulam Hussain (Roundhay)
32. Graham Hyde (Killingbeck and Seacroft)
33. John Illingworth (Kirkstall)
34. Mohammed Iqbal (City and Hunslet)
35. Josephine Jarosz (Pudsey)
36. Asghar Khan (Burmantofts and Richmond Hill)
37. Sandy Lay (Otley and Yeadon)
38. James Lewis (Kippax and Methley)
39. Richard Lewis (Pudsey)
40. Alison Lowe (Armley)
41. Michael Lyons (Temple Newsam)
42. Christine Macniven (Roundhay)
43. Kamila Maqsood (Gipton and Harehills)
44. Andrea McKenna (Garforth and Swillington)
45. James McKenna (Armley)
46. Katherine Mitchell (Temple Newsam)
47. Veronica Morgan (Killingbeck and Seacroft)
48. Lisa Mulherin (Ardsley and Robin Hood)
49. David Nagle (Rothwell)
50. Elizabeth Nash (City and Hunslet)
51. Adam Ogilvie (Beeston and Holbeck)
52. John Procter (Wetherby)
53. Mohammed Rafique (Chapel Allerton)
54. Karen Renshaw (Ardsley and Robin Hood)
55. Brian Selby (Killingbeck and Seacroft)
56. Alex Sobel (Moortown)
57. Neil Taggart (Bramley and Stanningley)
58. Eileen Taylor (Chapel Allerton)
59. Christine Towler (Hyde Park and Woodhouse)
60. Paul Truswell (Middleton Park)
61. Bill Urry (Roundhay)
62. Keith Wakefield (Kipax and Methley)
63. Janette Walker (Headingley)
64. Neil Walshaw (Headingley)
65. Lucinda Yeadon (Kirkstall)


66. Barry Anderson (Adel and Wharfedale)
67. Jonathan Bentley (Weetwood)
68. Sue Bentley (Weetwood)
69. Ann Blackburn (Farnley and Wortley)
70. Neil Buckley (Alwoodley)
71. Les Carter (Adel and Wharfedale)
72. Judith Chapman (Weetwood)
73. Brian Cleasby (Horsforth)
74. Daniel Cohen (Alwoodley)
75. Judith Elliott (Morley South)
76. Robert Finnigan (Morley North)
77. Clive Fox (Adel and Wharfedale)
78. Robert Gettings (Morley North)
79. Alan Lamb (Wetherby)
80. Graham Latty (Guiseley and Rawdon)
81. Thomas Leadley (Morley North)
82. Christopher Townsley (Horsforth)
83. Shirley Varley (Morley South)
84. Paul Wadsworth (Guiseley and Rawdon)
85. Gerald Wilkinson (Wetherby)


86. Ann Castle (Harewood)
97. Martin Hamilton (Headingley)
88. Peter Harrand (Alwoodley)


89. David Blackburn (Farnley and Wortley)
90. Dawn Collins (Horsforth)
91. Ted Hanley (Bramley and Stanningley)
92. Gerald Harper (Hyde Park and Woodhouse)
93. Maureen Ingham (Burmantofts and Richmond Hill)
94. Patricia Latty (Guiseley and Rawdon)
95. Joe Marjoram (Calverley and Farsley)
96. Thomas Murray (Garforth and Swillington)
97. Rachael Procter (Harewood)
98. Matthew Robinson (Harewood)
99. Roderic Wood (Calverley and Farsley)


Liberal Democrat
Morley Borough Independent